

This is a translation into English of the original company announcement in Danish. In case of discrepancies between the two texts, the Danish text shall prevail.

To NASDAQ OMX Copenhagen A/S

Company announcement no. 7/2013

Gentofte, 9 April 2013

Contact: CEO Michael Rohde Pedersen

Re.: Annual general meeting on Tuesday, 9 April 2013

The annual general meeting adopted the report on the company's activities in the past financial year. The report contained the information already communicated to NASDAQ OMX Copenhagen A/S in the company's electronic Annual Report 2012 on 7 March 2013.

The Annual Report 2012 was approved, and the members of the Executive Board and the Board of Directors were discharged from liability.

The annual general meeting adopted the proposal from the Board of Directors for the declaration of DKK 9.50 per share in dividend for FY 2012, representing 72 per cent of the profit for the year.

Agnete Raaschou-Nielsen, Walther Vishof Paulsen, Niels Hermansen and Jørn Mørkeberg Nielsen were re-elected to the Board.

Steen Parsholt was elected a new member of the Board of Directors.

The amount in emolument to the Board of Directors for 2013 was approved and remains unchanged from 2012. Separate amount in compensation for participating in the Audit Committee was approved and remains unchanged from 2012.

Deloitte Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab was re-elected auditor of the company.

The annual general meeting authorised the Chairman of the meeting to arrange for, and to make such alterations and additions as may be required for, the notification of resolutions made at the annual general meeting to the Danish Business Authority.

The Board of Directors was granted authority to let the company acquire treasury shares for a maximum nominal value of DKK 14,030,180 in the period until 9 October 2014 at the price listed at the stock exchange at the time of acquisition, plus/minus maximum 10%.

At a subsequent initial meeting of the Board of Directors, Agnete Raaschou-Nielsen was appointed Chairman and Walther V. Paulsen was appointed Deputy Chairman.

Brødrene Hartmann A/S

Agnete Raaschou-Nielsen Chairman of the Board Michael Rohde Pedersen CEO

 Brødrene Hartmann A/S Ørnegårdsvej 18 DK-2820 Gentofte
 Denmark

 CVR no. 63 04 96 11
 Tel.: +45 45 97 00 00
 Fax: +45 45 97 00 01